Bristol Farms Carne Asada

Newport-Meat-Seafood-300x199

Grilled Bristol Farms’ Carne Asada tonight and it was phenomenal. A tad expensive, but well worth it ($9.99/lb.).

Yum!

Needed about 1/2 Lb. per person. I cooked to a nice Medium and cut against the grain into 1/4 inch cubes. I like to put a little extra Asada seasoning on it while it cooks. The seasoning I buy is Chef Merito brand (carried by some Mexican stores or just google it). To me, all a good Carne Asada needs is a decent tortilla and some sour cream, the guac and pico can remain on the side with some chips.

Since I have yet to find my ideal place nearby for my Carne Asada fix, maybe I’ll just have to do it on my own more often. Doesn’t sound so bad…

One response to “Bristol Farms Carne Asada

  1. <br style="background-color:rgb(255,255,255);color:rgb(204,0,0)"><font size="6"><b style="background-color:rgb(255,255,255);color:rgb(204,0,0)"><i> ¡olé!</i></b><span style="background-color:rgb(255,255,255);color:rgb(204,0,0)"></span></font><br> <br><i style="color:rgb(204,0,0)">(nicely done, Pablo).</i><br style="background-color:rgb(255,255,255);color:rgb(204,0,0)"><br><br clear="all"><i style="font-family:times new roman,serif"><b>dad

Leave a Reply

